Week 10 - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Astrid Vries - WaarBenJij.nu Week 10 - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Astrid Vries - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 10

Door: Astrid

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Astrid

11 Januari 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

Hard working!
This week was it time to work! The students had to work on their CV and interview skills. I had gave an activity in this, because I had prepared it in my project plan. It’s really interesting to guide people in finding their skills and strengths. They have a difficult past, with a lot of disappointments. And it is easier to remember the bad memories, than the positive! But they have showed so much good qualities over the last weeks, so I could help them remember the positive moments! I love to think in opportunities and I want to learn the group that, so they will think in opportunities too.

I have enough to do for school to, so that was my occupation on Monday, Friday and in the evenings. But I had a good reward, because my parents arrived Friday evening! It was great to see them again! They were really lucky with the weather, because it was horrible in the week before their arrival. It kept raining for 5 days, so there were a lot of floods. Inverurie stands under water since Tuesday and at least 30 people had to evacuate their house! There were over 56 reports of floods in the area of Aberdeen on Thursday, on the high ways, airport and in buildings.

My parents and I went to Stonehaven on Saturday, because they had to see the Dunnator Castle from me ;). The castle is beautiful to see, but the walk to it is even better! The nature is rough and alongside the coast. On Sunday was it time to explore Aberdeen, so we went to Old Aberdeen. There was a park and it stood almost completely under water! It was crazy to see, because I went to the park with Marjolein in December and it was not possible to walk on the same path now. The sea is also really wild and makes a lot of noise, it’s impressive!

They went back to Edinburgh in the evening, so we had to say goodbye! But I will see them in three weeks from now, so that is okay! I’m curious what the weather will do this week, because you will never know here ;).

Have a great week,
Astrid

  • 11 Januari 2016 - 18:47

    Anita:

    Gezellig dat je ouders er waren! Nog even de laatste loodjes en dan zit het er al weer op, een hele ervaring rijker aan je verhalen te lezen.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Astrid

Tijdens de drie maanden in Aberdeen zal ik een kort dagboek bijhouden, zodat jullie een beetje op de hoogte kunnen blijven! Ik zal proberen elke week een stukje te schrijven en hopelijk wat mooie foto's toevoegen.

Actief sinds 23 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4353

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Oktober 2015 - 30 Januari 2016

Aberdeen, Schotland

Landen bezocht: